Barnesbury CC 3-Up Team Time Trial Sunday 30th June 2019

Course: M15

First Rider: 08:03

Time Keepers: Peter & Francis Schultz, Sharon Dyson

Event Secretary: Brian Bayne

33 Barrington Avenue

North Shields, NE30 3HG

brian.bayne@barnesbury-cc.co.uk

07900 885799



Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

Headquarters

East Hartford Community Centre, Scott Street, NE23 3AP

Parking

There is parking on Scott Street next the HQ. Be aware that this is a residential street, and as it's an early event on a Sunday morning – excessive noise will not go down well with the locals – be careful with banging car doors and warming up.

Additional Parking is available at the Fire Station off Crowhall Lane. Competitors can park and use rollers to warm up in the rear car park. Please don't park in visitor parking spots just outside of the main entrance doors. Cars can also be parked on the relief road outside of the Fire Station on the approach road - please keep the exit side towards the roundabout free of cars for access for Fire Engines (and competitors).

Signing on and off

Each rider must sign the sign-on sheet before collecting the designated number. Each rider must sign for themselves and nobody else. Once the course has been completed, please hand the numbers back in at the sign on. Any juniors, who have not completed a parental consent form, must do so before signing on.

Sign on will be open from 07:15 AM.

New CTT regulations state that all competitors MUST SIGN OFF. Failure to do this will result in a DNF.

Refreshments

Light refreshments will be available at the HQ after the event.

Course and Rider Information

Course map available on: https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/18254

START at minor road adjacent to West Hartford Community Fire Station and HQ. Proceed to Crowhall Lane roundabout and take the first exit left onto the A192 Eastbound. Proceed to Three Horse Shoes roundabout and then take second exit onto A189 Northbound. Proceed to North Seaton (Sandy Bay) roundabout, and continue straight on to Woodhorn roundabout. Encircle the roundabout and take 4th exit onto A189 to return to the Three Horseshoes roundabout and take the A192 exit slip road. Proceed straight over Crowhall roundabout towards Plessey Checks. Finish is approx. 100m before Plessey Checks roundabout

You are advised that

- Vehicles of competitors / officials / marshals / helpers to be parked safely and without hindrance to other road users.
- Take extra care where traffic enters or leaves the course by way of slip-roads, side roads and in the negotiation of roundabouts.
- No U-turns to be made in the vicinity of the timekeeper(s)
- No dismounting in the finishing area.
- No warming up on the course.
- Safety information and on the day risk assessment will be available when you sign in for the race and an experienced club member will be available for younger riders and novices to discuss any concerns about the course and conditions.

In the interests of your safety, we recommend that all competitors wear a hard shell helmet and start the race with a **working red flashing rear light**.

Junior riders MUST wear a hard shell helmet.

Riders

To assist the timekeepers at the finish line can you please ensure that your number is correctly placed and visible from the rear in line with CTT regulations noted below. If your number is too high, the Time Keepers will not be able to see it. "The number shall be centrally positioned



below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear when in his normal riding position. Position number as shown:"

If the timekeepers cannot see your number clearly by being too high or obscured by outer garment such as a gillet, your time may not be recorded resulting in a DNF.

Start Sheet

Bib	Start Time	Rider	Club	Cat
1	08:03	John Routledge	Barnesbury CC	Men
2		Jamie Johnson		
3		Terry Wilkinson		
4	08:06	Paul Wright	Blaydon CC	Men
5		Geoff Keighley		
6		Carl Satterthwaite		
7	08:09	Bryan Ross	SS Velo/Racing Metro	Men
8		Paddy Condon		
9		Jonathan Murray		
10	08:12	Keith Davison	Hadrian/Blumilk	Men
11		lan Norris		
12		Phil Watson		
13	08:15	Gemma Hutchins	Blaydon CC	Women
14		Venda Louise Pollock		
15		Joanne Rea		
16	08:18	Richard Cleathero	Blaydon CC/North Racing	Men
17		David Mitcheson		
18		Craig Ducat		
19	08:21	Lewis Wake	Team Kirkley Cycles	Men
20		Julian Macbride		

21		Thomas Hutchinson		
22	08:24	Kris Whitelaw	Muckle/Swift	Mixed
23		Darren Mcbain	•	
24		Gemma Frost		
25	08:27	Scott Mccance	Derwentside CC	Men
26		Jay Pitt		
27		lan Dick		
28	08:30	Sarah Wilkinson	Blaydon CC	Women
29		Dorothea Schriever	·	
30		Angela Mcgurk		
31	08:33	Joshua Hodgson	GS Metro	Men
32		Tim Wilcock		
33		Ross Walton		
34	08:36	Clive Allan	Allen Valley Velo	Men
35		Christopher Beaty		
36		Nick Badcock		
37	08:39	Kieron Mutch	Gosforth/RM 15	Junior
38		Daniel Dixon		
39		Joe Dixon		
40	08:42	Lewis Timmins	Team Swift	Men
41		Graham Crammond		
42		Richard Sharp		
43	08:45	Adam Wilson	Cramlington CC	Men
44		Mark Atkinson		
45		Paul Myers		
46	08:48	Michael Gill	EMC	Men
47		Christopher Wayman		
48		Michael Small		
49	08:51	Lucy Siddle	Allen Valley Velo	Mixed
50		Keith Siddle		
51		Craig Bell		
52	08:54	Russell Mclean	Beacon Wheelers	Men
53		Craig Horseman		
54		James Bell		
55	08:57	Gavin Richardson	Wearside Tri	Men
56		Paul Robson		
57		Nicholas Stevenson		
58	09:00	Richard Glennie	Barnesbury CC	Men
59		Stephen Mcintosh		
60		Stephen Johnstone		

61	09:03	Barry Fordham	Cestria	Men
62		Jonathan Foreman		
63		Stuart Britton		
64	09:06	Carl Donaldson	GS Metro	Men
65		Ben Lane		
66		Danny Grieves		
67	2	Dean Madden (R)		
68	~	Angela Mcgurk (R)		
69	2	Mark Herbert (R)		
70	~	Jane Aston (R)		
71	~	Craig Fenwick (R)		

Prizes

Category	Position	Amount	
Men	1st	£60.00	Trophy
	2nd	£45.00	
	3rd	£30.00	
	4th	£30.00	
Women	1st	£60.00	Trophy
	2nd	£45.00	
Junior	1st	£30.00	
Mixed Gender	1st	£30.00	
	2nd	£15.00	